In My Make-Up Bag – Day Look

Day Make-up

Tool’s – Benefit Make-Up Brushes

The foundation brush is average. I mostly use it because it came part of a set, but when it’s time to buy a new one I’l be exploring my options.

The blusher brush “Slant Powder” I love for it’s angled bristles. This brush is so easy  to use for defining my cheek bones.

“Fluff Shadow” is perfect for applying all over coverage to the eye area.

The eyebrow brush is a DIY job. I got a soft mascara bush from an empty mascara tube and washed it a few time to make sure all the mascara residue was gone. I have thick eyebrows that need to be told where to go from time to time :)

Moisturiser – Clarins “HydraQuench” Cream

This is perfect for me because it’s light and absorbs quickly. The less time I spend putting my face on the more time I can spend in my lovely bed.

Foundation – Rimmel London “Wake Me UP” Foundation in Ivory

I love this foundation it’s affordable, gives my skin a dewy glow and adds extra moisture to my dehydrated skin.

Blusher – Essence “Silky Touch” Blush in Adorable

This colour really goes well with my pale Irish skin and at only €3 how could it be bad. It does require a touch up through out the day but what blusher doesn’t?

Eye Shadow – Clarins Make-Up Palette “Mono Couleur”  in Pink Frost and Sliver Green

I always have this palette in my bag in case i need a quick day to evening look. Pink Frost give’s a lovely day look too the eye and with a little touch up and the addition of Sliver Green my eye make-up becomes more dramatic. Sliver Green is also perfect for filling in my eye brown when i’m in a hurry.

Mascara – Benefit “Bad Gal Lash” in Black

I’m a Benefit girl, I am completely in love with their products and although their mascara’s in the past have let me down, Bad Gal Lash is perfect. It apply’s a light coating to my lashes so I can layer according to my look and it doesn’t clump like previous Benefit mascara’s.

Lip Gloss – HawaiianTropic “Island Berry” Lip Gloss

I have a confession to make I got this free with a razor, but its lovely. It has moisturising quality’s and UV protection

Leave a Reply

